No Quarantine Report since Update

Report bugs and workarounds
Post Reply
Hybrid1980
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Sep 2016 06:16

No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by Hybrid1980 » 08 Sep 2016 06:32

Hallo,
first a BIG THX for the Project :)

I have a little problem,
after the Update to 3.1.0.3 from 3.1.0.1 the Users don´t become a Report
when i execute the /usr/local/bin/mailwatch/tools/Cron_jobs/quarantine_report.php

i become the error


Code: Select all

=== Generating report for XXXXX type=A
 ==== huflejt has empty e-mail recipient address, skipping...

 === Generating report for XXXXXxX@XXXX.XX type=U
 ==== Recipient e-mail address is XXXXXxX@XXXX.XX
 ==== Building list for XXXXXxX@XXXX.XX
<B>Error executing query: </B><BR><BR>1054: Unknown column 'isaspam' in 'where clause'<BR><BR><B>SQL:</B><BR><PRE>
SELECT DISTINCT
a.id AS id,
DATE_FORMAT(timestamp,'%d/%m/%y <br/>%H:%i:%s') AS datetime,
a.to_address AS to_address,
a.from_address AS from_address,
a.subject AS subject,
CASE
 WHEN a.virusinfected>0 THEN 'Virus'
 WHEN a.nameinfected>0 THEN 'Bad Content'
 WHEN a.otherinfected>0 THEN 'Infected'
 WHEN a.ishighspam>0 THEN 'Spam'
 WHEN a.issaspam>0 THEN 'Spam'
 WHEN a.isrblspam>0 THEN 'Spam'
 WHEN a.spamblacklisted>0 THEN 'Blacklisted'
 WHEN a.isspam THEN 'Spam'
 WHEN a.ismcp>0 THEN 'Policy'
 WHEN a.ishighmcp>0 THEN 'Policy'
 WHEN a.issamcp>0 THEN 'Policy'
 WHEN a.mcpblacklisted>0 THEN 'Policy'
 WHEN a.isspam>0 THEN 'Spam'
 ELSE 'UNKNOWN'
END AS reason
FROM
 maillog a
WHERE
 a.quarantined = 1
AND
 ((to_address='XXXXX@XXXXXXXX) OR (to_domain='XXXXX@XXXX.de'))
AND
 a.date >= DATE_SUB(CURRENT_DATE(), INTERVAL 1 DAY)
    AND
    isspam>0
        AND
        (
        virusinfected>0
        OR
        nameinfected>0
        OR
        otherinfected>0
        OR
        ishighspam>0
        OR
        isaspam>0
        OR
        isrblspam>0
        OR
        spamblacklisted>0
        OR
        isspam>0
        OR
        ismcp>0
        OR
        ishighmcp>0
        OR
        issamcp>0
        OR
        ismcpblacklisted>0
        OR
        isspam>0
        )
ORDER BY a.date DESC, a.time DESC</PRE>[root@spam ~]#
Anyone a idea?

Sorry for my bad English :)


Big thanx
Daniel

Hybrid1980
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Sep 2016 06:16

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by Hybrid1980 » 09 Sep 2016 06:18

Ok, i see the problem is already known, thanks

Greets from Germany
Daniel

ldecoker
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Aug 2016 05:56

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by ldecoker » 10 Sep 2016 10:56

Hello!

I got the same problem. Can you add the bug report link for this bug?

thx!

User avatar
shawniverson
Posts: 3089
Joined: 13 Jan 2014 23:30
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Contact:

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by shawniverson » 11 Sep 2016 12:20

Version eFa 4.0.2 now available!

ldecoker
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Aug 2016 05:56

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by ldecoker » 12 Sep 2016 05:38

Thx. I updated it and it's working .. but for users for which the override email field is empty, I received the following message: "has empty e-mail recipient address, skipping..."

From my understanding, the override recipient field is optional and if empty, the username will be used, right?

SharazJek
Posts: 69
Joined: 01 Sep 2016 05:15
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by SharazJek » 15 Sep 2016 19:41

im on 3.1.0.4, and same issue.

[root@dlp-upemx01 ~]# php /usr/local/bin/mailwatch/tools/Cron_jobs/quarantine_report.php

=== Generating report for jhorne@yay.org type=R
==== jhorne@yay.org has empty e-mail recipient address, skipping...

User avatar
shawniverson
Posts: 3089
Joined: 13 Jan 2014 23:30
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Contact:

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by shawniverson » 16 Sep 2016 18:10

Interesting, I'm not seeing this. How is this user set up in MailWatch?
Version eFa 4.0.2 now available!

dbrunt
Posts: 64
Joined: 28 Nov 2015 00:09

Re: No Quarantine Report since Update

Post by dbrunt » 24 Sep 2016 00:47

If the username is simply "user", you have to complete the overriding email field. If the username is user@somedomain.com then an overriding email address is not required unless the user type is Administrator or Domain Administrator, in which case you have to have an overriding email address despite what the GUI says.

See viewtopic.php?f=13&t=1873

I've not checked this in 3.0.1.5 yet but it was still an issue in 3.0.1.1.

Post Reply