In WEB GUI - Quarantine tab not filtering properly

Bugs in eFa 4
Post Reply
henrygmail
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2020 21:52

In WEB GUI - Quarantine tab not filtering properly

Post by henrygmail » 02 Mar 2020 22:29

Hello,
I installed a new copy of efa 4.0.2 yesterday in my vm 6.5 environment. All Mail is processing as expected. :)

There is an issue with the quarantine tab. It shows all messages, spam, clean, whitelisted etc. where it should be just the spam items. Attached is a screenshot. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks
screenshot.JPG
screenshot.JPG (236.73 KiB) Viewed 398 times
Software Versions:
MailWatch Version: 1.2.15
Operating System Version: CentOS Linux 7 (Core)
Postfix Version: 3.4.8
MailScanner Version: 5.2.2
ClamAV Version: 0.101.5
SpamAssassin Version: 3.4.4
PHP Version: 7.2.27
MySQL Version: 10.1.41-MariaDB
GeoIP Database Version: GeoLite2 Country database 2020-02-25 08:43:01

User avatar
shawniverson
Posts: 3092
Joined: 13 Jan 2014 23:30
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Contact:

Re: In WEB GUI - Quarantine tab not filtering properly

Post by shawniverson » 03 Mar 2020 18:58

Quarantine tab doesn't filter, because a copy of all mail is copied to the quarantine by default. Use Search and Reports to filter further.
Version eFa 4.0.2 now available!

henrygmail
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2020 21:52

Re: In WEB GUI - Quarantine tab not filtering properly

Post by henrygmail » 03 Mar 2020 21:53

Thank you for the reply. Great product that has gotten better with 4.x

I thought I might has set something incorrectly. - Quarantine must have changed from 3.x version and now in 4.x all messages inducing items not just the quarantined go to quarantine tab.

alexanderbrix
Posts: 35
Joined: 20 Oct 2016 06:09

Re: In WEB GUI - Quarantine tab not filtering properly

Post by alexanderbrix » 06 Mar 2020 09:03

In EFA 3.x all mails had been shown in Quarantine tab too

User avatar
pdwalker
Posts: 1260
Joined: 18 Mar 2015 09:16

Re: In WEB GUI - Quarantine tab not filtering properly

Post by pdwalker » 12 Mar 2020 07:52

as long as you set your EFA installation to save a copy of the messages, I believe.

Post Reply