Page 1 of 1

HyperV Dynamic memory

Posted: 06 Feb 2019 20:02
by gewonecolalight
Hi,

Can I use EFA with Dynamic memory in HyperV?

Kind regards,

Maarten

Re: HyperV Dynamic memory

Posted: 08 Feb 2019 01:55
by shawniverson
I don't see why not, just make sure hyper-v tools are installed.

Re: HyperV Dynamic memory

Posted: 18 Feb 2019 13:14
by DariusLin
Do you have first-hand experience with hyper-v, Shawn?

Re: HyperV Dynamic memory

Posted: 18 Feb 2019 19:23
by shawniverson
DariusLin wrote:
18 Feb 2019 13:14
Do you have first-hand experience with hyper-v, Shawn?
Yes

Re: HyperV Dynamic memory

Posted: 25 Feb 2019 01:41
by crazykilla86
In my experience, Hyper-V dynamic memory doesn't work as well with *nix VM's as it does with windows VM's. At least not in my cluster.