How would I replace all certificates used by EVA with proper ones?

Questions and answers about how to do stuff
ovizii

How would I replace all certificates used by EVA with proper ones?

Post by ovizii »

Say for example from startssl.com?
And where are they all being used?

i.e.
- apache2
- postfix
- anywhere else?

anywhere else?
How about a GUI where we can copy/paste our certificate/key and save it for EFa to use?

Or maybe is a solution using letsencrypt coming "soonish" ? => viewtopic.php?t=1480
shawniverson

Re: How would I replace all certificates used by EVA with proper ones?

Post by shawniverson »

That's it, just postfix and apache.
ovizii

Post by ovizii »

OK, cool, thanks for confirming. I can manually handle those two, maybe but a GUI solution into your feature-suggestions list :-)
bob.lenz

Post by bob.lenz »

What is the procedure for this? Linux noob here... :)

Do I just replace the .crt files? What about if I have intermediate certificates from the author? What is the path for Postfix and Apache certs?

Thanks for any help! Appreciate EFA!
ovizii

Post by ovizii »

sorry missed this, look into: /etc/postfix/main.cf and find

Code: Select all

smtp_tls_CAfile = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.pem
smtpd_tls_key_file = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.pem
smtpd_tls_cert_file = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.pem
smtpd_tls_CAfile = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.pem
for whatever reason, smtpd_tls_CAfile is in there twice.

for apache I couldn't find the configs so I looked into webmin and it lists:
Certificate/private key file: /etc/pki/tls/certs/localhost.crt
Private key file: /etc/pki/tls/private/localhost.key
maybe someone can confirm this is correct.
ovizii

Post by ovizii »

I've just implemented a certificate from letsencrypt via acme.sh and here are my steps adapted from another forum. Original thread is here: https://www.howtoforge.com/community/th ... 097/page-2 I am not claiming any originality.

1. Login as root on your server